Russell Lower School

Challenge • Enjoy • Respect • Succeed

RUSSELL LOWER SCHOOL GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE

Full Governing Body (FGB)

12 Members + Head teacher

1 Associate Governor

Chair: Richard Gallagher (Parent Governor)
Vice-Chair: Mariella Cook (Local Authority governor)

Finance & Resources Sub-Committee (F&R) 6 Members + 1 Associate +Head teacher

Finances & Budget, Personnel, Health & Safety, Premises

Members: Amy Beeken (GDPR link governor)

Mariella Cook (Well-being link governor) Francesca Crowther (PP link governor)

Dominic Holroyd Andrew Mayze

Katie Prowse (H & S link governor)

Sally Whiteside

Curriculum, Learning & Standards Sub-Committee (CLS) 6 Members + Head teacher

Curriculum, Inclusion, Pastoral, Assessment & Progress, Transition, Monitoring & Evaluation

Members: Graeme Armstrong

Dawn Clarke

Richard Gallagher (Sports Premium)

Katherine Gallagher (staff governor) Hannah

Leech (Safeguarding link governor) Carrie Perrett (SEND link governor)

Staffing Committee on Pay (SCP)

3 Members

Members: Mariella Cook

Dominic Holroyd Hannah Leech